A Series of Illustrations
by Nathan Krämer

The Cataog

Thirteen Assemblages Inspired
by the Music of Robert Schumann

Scenes from Childhood

"To me, music is a visual art and pictures are a musical art!  We can see what we hear, and listen to what we see."   --  Nathan Krämer

The pictures in this series are based on the music of Robert Schumann. His thirteen piano pieces, Scenes from Childhood, provide the inspiration for the vision forms used to create the assemblages by the same name.

About the Artist About the Music About the Designs About the Media - "Assemblage" The Gallery

Contact the artist at:  nathan@nathankramer.com

This site is copy written by Nathan Krämer -- Blair, Nebraska  1997, 2001©